Bolt-on Question

I am looking at doing some bolt on mods to my 01 GT but am a little lost on what order/importance I should do things. I am a bit new to the Mustang world, only had the car for about a year. So far I have put a K&N air filter and a Borla Stinger exhaust on my GT. I am stuck as to what to do next. There are so many things I can put on but what order should I go in. My plans are for as follows:
Throttle body BBK 73 MM
Tuner, leaning BAMA but still researching
Perfomance Automatic valve body with a trans cooler
Intake manifold but haven't even started looking at that.
H-Pipe and headers.
Somewhere in there will be a Baer big brake kit and suspension(lowering springs, shocks, etc). My question is what is the next logical step, I was going to purchase the TB today but realized that it may not be the best thing to purchase at the moment and there may be something that would be a more logical step.
Little more info.
4.6L V8
4R70W Auto Trans
100+k miles
Transmission is a concern because it is doing the shudder that I have read about and learned that a trans cooler will help. My thought was to do that first as it could help with shifting and still give me some oomph.
Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

• Sponsors (?)

I suggest tires & suspension since they are the foundation to performance. It's okay to do the suspension a little bit at a time, but it's good to formulate a plan ahead of time so you don't end up buying the same type of part twice. For example, it's good to choose whether your goal is handling or drag and select the appropriate parts to achieve that goal.

Reactions: 1 users
Thanks for the advice, Sharad.