capri build up.

warwickben

May 13, 2007
i know a capri is not a mustang but i hope you guys would still wanna help out.
me and my buddy went in half and bought a 84 rs carpi. we need a new deck lid/ hatch we have been told a mustang hatch will work i was hopeing you guys mite know.

• Sponsors (?)

The hatch on the capris is more of a "bubble" design than the mustang hatches. I'm not sure if a regular mustang hatch will fit in place.

Besides the hatch and some other small body styling tweaks the capri is pretty damn close to being a mustang. What are your plans for it?

the hatch is right now is on the edge of being able to save it. iam a welder by trade and know how to fab so it wouldnt be too hard for me to do.but its allmost too much work when we could just buy one.the problem all the hatches we found are in worse shape. we would like to keep it a carpi hatch cause you never see a rs turbo carpi. but we not keeping this car stock so it wouldnt be that big of a deal. ive seen pics of capris with mustang hatches and saleen wings. iam not sure if it would just bolt on.

our plans for the car are to make it a sleeper. were planing on repainting the car flat black to make it look like its still in the works.

bigger turbo
intercooler
home brew header / intake
we more or less gonna make this car 400hp +

we got a great buy. the guy we got the car from is a buddy from work he had a turbo 84 and a 85 5.0. the 85 was stolen and was set on fire the from half of the car was not on fire only the back half. he started to put the 302 in the 84.

with the 84 carpi we got the 302 thats from a 86 svo and the 4 speed tran, the whole front end from a 85 capri (fenders ect) and hood. also the rear end from the 85.
all for 1,000$

where gonna use the 85hood just cause it looks so much better also will allow the room we need under the hood.

i think i kinda went off there but as u can tell iam really in to this car.