Need Help On Gt500 (2007)

Discussion in '2007 - 2014 Shelby GT500 Tech' started by BrianB, Jul 19, 2013.


  1. BrianB

    BrianB New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pennsylvania
    Hopefully someone can help me. Yesterday I installed a JLT CAI intake and used a custom tune from Brenspeed. The car ran awesome when I took it for a test drive last evening.
    This morning I took the car into work and now I'm having bucking problems when accelerating. I also had it stall out on me when I come to a stop. (RPMs drop down to 200 when downshifting). The car does idle between 900-1000 when I'm at a stop sign, but have had it fluctuate.

    I'm guessing I have a leak in the CAI? Thought/Opinions?

    Brian
     
    #1
  2. Noobz347

    Noobz347 Stangnet Facilities Maint Tech... Er... Janitor
    Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 1985
    Messages:
    20,578
    Showcase:
    59
    Albums:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2,671
    Trophy Points:
    174
    Location:
    Box behind Walmart
    Reflash back to the stock tune. Run the car a while to see how it acts. If it runs well then try flashing the Brenspeed tune again. Verify that you're running the correct octane rated gas for the tune that you're loading.
     
    #2
  3. BrianB

    BrianB New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pennsylvania
    I'll reflash it this evening to the stock tune and take it for a test run. Problem is need the car to go to a wedding tomorrow so I guess I'll be busy tonight. Thanks for the input
     
    #3
  4. Bullitt347

    Bullitt347 man bewbs please...

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    358
    Trophy Points:
    104
    Location:
    Pacific NW
    If you reflash back to stock tune, you have to re-install the stock air box/inlet. The car will not run right with the JLT and no tune to make it work.
     
    #4
  5. OsirisGT

    OsirisGT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Location:
    San Diego
    Do the little things too like make sure the plugs / connectors are still seated, the intake is still mounted well. I had a problem with a buddies for about a block like this and we forgot to plug the MAF back in.
     
    #5
  6. SpartaPerformance

    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,171
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    59
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Sounds like maybe intake tube might have a leak somewhere, make sure connections are tight.
     
    #6

Share This Page