New Daily Driver

Mattstang04

15 Year Member
Sep 15, 2006
St. Louis, MO
I loved my 95 F150. It was 2wd with a 5.8L, standard cab and an 8 foot bed. I had to the the typical repairs like alternator, starter, battery and a set of cheap tires. The brake line did rust out once but it was a cheap fix. It kept my Mustang out of the elements and saved it tons of miles. Not to mention the utility of a truck. I could drive it to the parts of town, where most would not tread and no one ever bothered with it to my knowledge.

Anyway, my wife was going to get a new car and the truck had accumulated around 183xxx miles. Fifty thousand of which I put on it. I figured it would be smarter to trade it in and keep her car because lets face it an 04 Honda Civic at 180xxx mile will normally outlive a 95 F150 with 180xxx miles by a long shot.

So now I'm a Honda driver. This is my first car with four doors and a measurable amount of fuel economy. It's a transition but hopefully a change for the best. We'll see.

• Sponsors (?)

ROFL I just got an 03 Accord to retire the GT as the DD as well.

We need to start a club called "Honda owners with badass blown Mustang Garage Queens" lol

No kidding. It's becoming an epidemic. Mines an 04 LX sedan. The paint is rough but my wife took it to Honda for all the maintenance. It runs like a champ but the gas gauge has gone out. I'm told that is quite common on these. I just use the trip meter and refill it every 300 miles.

I'm planning to make it look it little more sporty. New headlights because the originals are currently flesh colored yellow from age and a grill because it was only twenty bucks. Maybe a set of nice wheels in the future and get some tint on that fishbowl. Had to check myself though. I got the mustang for modding. I am not going to drop a thousand bucks in mods on this car.