Passenger power window does not work with passenger switch

This is my first time posting. I have searched this and other groups on the internet for an answer like I always do but this time no luck with my particular problem. I hope that someone can help or guide me in the right direction. The car is a 2000 GT

The problem is that the passenger power window will only work from the drivers side switch. I therefore assumed that the motor was fine and the passenger switch was gone. Put a meter on the switch and it is getting power, 11 volts. I therefore assumed that the problem lied within the wiring to the motor. I took the connection apart (The drivers side switch is run through the same connection) and tested for power and again I got 11 volts at the connection. Tested the same connection from the drivers side and again received 11 volts. I have ruled out the switch, motor and the wiring. I am at a loss as to what the problem is if it works fine from the drivers side which comes through the same wired connection. Any help would be appreciated. I have until spring to get this working an by the looks of the snow coming down now, spring appears to be a ways off yet. Thanks

• Sponsors (?)

Your car should be equipped with window/door (button) lock. Does the passenger door lock button work?
That was part two of my door overhaul. The lock was not working and I discovered that the problem is the actuator which I need to replace. Both the driver and passenger lock switch is trying to activate the actuator (makes sound and moves) but the actuator is not opening or closing the door lock, just making it move slightly. Part 3 of the overhaul will be the door speaker which is inoperable. Thanks