Window motor bushings (Pics)

will_95gt

Jul 27, 2004
Austin, TX
Ok... my dad noticed my windows have both failed in the last month so as a birthday gift he went to a junk yard and grabbed some window motors.

The sentiment was generous however I'm not sure that its the motors as much as the bushings...oh well, i have two more perfectly good motors now! haha. So I took apart the two motors that he gave me and because I have no experience in this area I'm not totally sure what I'm looking at.

In the picture below, are all the yellow pieces small pieces of the bushings?

1-1.jpg

Thanks guys,

-Will

• Sponsors (?)

I am not 100% sure....

IIRC Vib, RIO, or someone has a pictoral of doing the bushing repair. The topic even has info on were to get a bushing kit to rebuild and part number. Might try a search.

My window motors are crapping out and I am going to try and do this soon myself.

yeah those are the bushings...I replaced both of mine after my driver side one gave out. You can just get the bushings in the HELP! section at autozone or advanced auto. Also really easy to do and mine work like they are brand new

good job on the write-up will,:nice: i've got two window motor's laying around my place from my car that i replaced when they stopped working.never thought to repair them.now i'll fix them and have spare's for when the motor's in my door's take a dump.