Paint and Body Ceramic coatings on paint - who’s used what

96pushrod

I think they're a little easier to get off
5 Year Member
May 15, 2018
Savannah
I’m curious what everyone’s experience has been with ceramic paint coating. Either professionally applied or self applied, opinions on either would be appreciated. My 95 should be painted tonight, I know you it takes time before the ceramic can be applied.

If you know brand of coating or who applied it, that would be great!

Little peek of the color.

9F123392-104D-4538-9116-854364FB019B.jpeg

24E77700-5626-4949-BDD0-29805522FD59.jpeg

On a side note, this is my first time going through tcp global for paint. I gotta say, their mix and delivery time and product has been pretty top notch. They also have a really good selection of colors at really great prices if anyone is looking for product. Highly recommended.

Reactions: 3 users
  • Sponsors (?)

Armor shield IX By Avalon King
Can be self applied and has great results for a fair price ($119)
YouTube Nate Rider posted a great vid of its effects on his gt500

Just a note, Jay Leno advertises a spray on ceramic coating in the Haggerty mag I get, thinking about trying it.

I’ll defintely look into that one.
Armor shield IX By Avalon King
Can be self applied and has great results for a fair price ($119)
YouTube Nate Rider posted a great vid of its effects on his gt500

I was on Avalon kings site and their stuff looked pretty legit. I’ll look him up.
Reef blue ?

It’s actually dark teal metallic. Never actually came on a mustang.

Reactions: 1 user
I've used Chemical Guys and F11 top coat on the seedos/boat. Does help water bead off better than wax other than that can't say much, Wax/coat them once a year.

Chemical guys goes on like wax, f11 is spray bottle and easier to apply.