Roush Im a newbie, here's my story! glad to be part of SN

Nice car! Just helped my son get a new S-281 SC! Its Black! Sorry but I don't care how good the girl looks she not sitting (Denting) up my roof!!!!!! Mark

I agree. It wouldn't matter if it was Uma Thurman wanting to pose nekkid, there's no way I'd let a woman drape herself across my Saleen's sheetmetal. Particularly with a navel ring. :D

BTW, was there a Saleen in those pix?!? :jaw:

• Sponsors (?)

Extreme 550,

Welcome,

I love your 2001 that you had. I am looking for one as a driver. I love the stance it has! Did it scrape all the time being so low? Do you mind telling how much you sold it for??

Thanks, Tom

well it had easily adjustable front coil-over. it was lower but i raised it to a 2" drop look style. It was merely 3 inches off the ground lol but i never had problems with it scraping. You just have to be careful and drive at a huge angel in and out of driveways.

not at all...i had a guy give me a $500 deposit which i tried giving back to him but he didnt want it, then i sold the car to someone in the cleveland area fo 17.2

fair price?

I agree. It wouldn't matter if it was Uma Thurman wanting to pose nekkid, there's no way I'd let a woman drape herself across my Saleen's sheetmetal. Particularly with a navel ring. :D

BTW, was there a Saleen in those pix?!? :jaw:

LOL ... i was careful!! i was planning on selling it anyway...shes a lightweight :lol:

HAHAHA

that post rocks, brother!

BTW Extreme 550, that post is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay better than the ongoing mess in the Cobra Saleen v. E car post.

I like both of your cars. You must have serious cash to spend on them mods. I 'm sittin around contemplating whether to buy the $175 mgw shifter or the $300 Chicane center pipes, and you're out there buyin freakin $1000 hoods for your 281 with every other mod under the sun, and then a 70k supercar.

I must be in the wrong line of work.

Anyways, great pics.

lol, agree to agree.