Looking for a couple specific parts..

joshjwc9

Jun 12, 2006
Palm Harbor, FL
And of course, LMR has them. But, look at this..Mustang 79-04 Shift Boot, Lower, W/ Metal Ring by 50resto at LRS - Same Day Shipping!

I do not want to pay $15 shipping on one item, but I may have to unless I can find it cheaper. I wish AM had them, because we have a coupon code too! Is there any other sites that have them for cheaper?

I have been saving for several months with my work and have saved up enough to buy a used blower kit, but because of bills (car ins. phone, college loans etc.) I am tempted to just wait until I am more settled. What do I need to look for in buying a used Vortech/Paxton/Procharger?? Most kits don't include injectors/pump/tune obviously, but I would buy those new for piece of mind.

I have found several local and some other kits on forums asking between $2k and $3k, but I am torn between leaving my car a DD and buying a blower, or buying a SN95 5.0 or Fox. The GT would sit in the garage, and the 5.0 would be my DD. I want to restore the GT, since it was my only Mustang that I have owned (my family is a Dodge and Chevy family).

I have alot of suspension mods, and want to paint the car, and get an 99/01 Cobra bumper and 03/04 Hood done to it as well.

I just don't know what to do in regards to keeping my car a DD, buying a blower, or buying a 5.0, or just sitting on the cash and fixing up the little things with my '99 GT with mods in sig and 125k miles...other possibilities include forged rebuild in the future with cams...

• Sponsors (?)

I suspect that my opinion/advice in this situation will not be popular with the Mustang fans.

A good daily driver should be reliable, inexpensive to buy, and inexpensive to operate. Modifications are NOT cheap. Often a highly modified car is not as reliable. But many ppl accept this as a cost of their hobby.