Advice for a dummy... 99 GT

Hello! Would love any advice/help... I have a family passed down 99 GT (40th Anniversary). I would love to start adding some basic bolt on mods, cold air, throttle body and exhaust system. Honestly though I have very little car knowledge, would love to know opinions on brands and specific models that I should be looking at. Price is not an issue, just want to right part for the job. Any advice/help would be appreciated, even if it’s to say that I should be adding other parts beforehand.

Thanks!!!

• Sponsors (?)

...and how many miles? These are fun cars, but time and mileage take their toll on items that can be upgraded for better performance without really messing with the engine. For instance, new struts and shocks, new shifter (if stick), better tires, improved rear control arms/bushings. If a convertible, subframe connectors are a good add to stiffen the chassis a bit. For stock engine/performance mods, you can obtain the same sound/performance of a CAI for $0 by modifying the air box snorkel with a razor knife (cut it off so the lip remains just inside the fender hole to draw air outside the engine bay...this enlarged the opening in mine almost 4x the original). For a better sound (limited performance returns), consider a catback exhaust system (I have LM2, but there are probably over 2 dozen options). If you want huge performance gains, plan and save for a superchager rather than adding a bunch of bolt ons. My opinion. Enjoy!