finally got my mods done and DYNO tuned!

ADRENLN

Apr 16, 2003
NJ
i finally got my car back today. it feels great! numbers seemed to be right on. just to let you gys know incase you dont know what i had done.

rear/axles/eaton/3.73gear. also stage 2 heads and custom blower cams.

the blower cams costed me some power, but got to prepair for the future.

275rwhp...299rwtq. dyno jet incase your wondering.

did before and after dyno, heres how the #'s stack up.

rpm before after

3200 145hp/236tq 152hp/250tq

4000 210hp/274tq 225hp/295tq

4500 233hp/274tq 256hp/299tq

5000 241hp/253tq 271hp/285tq

5500 232hp/220tq 275hp/261tq

5900 221hp/193tq 269hp/237tq

overall im very satisfied. :nice: there was no loss of low end hp or tq. there were gains all the way across the board!

i do feel some surging from the cams at around 1700rpm- 2500 rmp. noticeable in first and second gear more then higher gears. is this normal with cams? this is my first time having cams.

• Sponsors (?)

ADRENLN said:
i finally got my car back today. it feels great! numbers seemed to be right on. just to let you gys know incase you dont know what i had done.

rear/axles/eaton/3.73gear. also stage 2 heads and custom blower cams.

the blower cams costed me some power, but got to prepair for the future.

275rwhp...299rwtq. dyno jet incase your wondering.

did before and after dyno, heres how the #'s stack up.

rpm before after

3200 145hp/236tq 152hp/250tq

4000 210hp/274tq 225hp/295tq

4500 233hp/274tq 256hp/299tq

5000 241hp/253tq 271hp/285tq

5500 232hp/220tq 275hp/261tq

5900 221hp/193tq 269hp/237tq

overall im very satisfied. :nice: there was no loss of low end hp or tq. there were gains all the way across the board!

i do feel some surging from the cams at around 1700rpm- 2500 rmp. noticeable in first and second gear more then higher gears. is this normal with cams? this is my first time having cams.

nice, you got this done at Radical in Atco?