I Need Some Help With Values

ken keeney

Nov 8, 2016
Hi getting ready to buy another mustang. I have been restoring stangs for just under 35 years I love them and I love restoring them.

So I am getting ready to make a decision on buying a mustang from a friend. Lately I have been having trouble deciding what the finished value of a mustang should be. lately I have found myself paying to much or feeling like I screwed the person I bought it from. what I am looking for is what is the approximate value for the car I will describe below.

It is a 1967 mustang GT convertible. it looks like all the #s match aside of a few small things. Here is the Vin vin 7T03A259841
Quarters on both side are original 1 torqu box is starting to go so Quarters are god floor pans and frame rails are fantastic it is a black on black on black car it is a convertible GT A code. Has factory air. power top.
Power steering. Not sure on power breaks. it has a bench seat, It is the 289 with factory 4 barrel carb it all looks good. It has the 4 speed Auto the C4 / wish it was manual. It also has the clock and a few other options. According To the marti report it shows it to be 1 of 43 made with these paint and trim groups.

I love the triple black on a mustang I don't like doing the body work or the paint on any black car. I would appreciate any help you guys can give me as to your guess as to what this car should bring on the open market in about 4 or 5 months I should be done with it by than. The car will be completely restored and looking like a show car. so take that into account. When I am done I will have about 14k in it My opinion is with these options and colors should make it worth between 28 and 32 k I don't normally price them this high I like to be realistic But this sounds like a pretty special car. So I appreciate you reading through all this. So what do you all think it should sell for Thanks

• Sponsors (?)

Hey Ken, welcome to stangnet.