Progress Thread 2004 Comp Orange GT

ctandc

5 Year Member
Oct 28, 2017
First off, I'm new to SN95 Mustangs, but not new to Mustangs or wrenching. I got rid of a '19 GT 6sp last year (bought it new, modded it some, drove it like it made me mad, dealer bought it outright, no trade, for MORE than I paid for it new with TTL etc) and was daily driving our '12 F150 (5.0). It was sucking the life out of me. Same dealer made a ridiculous offer on the F150 ('12 with only 80K - we bought it with 40K - it cost $300 to drive that truck 40K miles over 5 years) and away it went. So now I needed a daily driver, not to mention I have to get my wife's '84 GMC K1500 shortbox up and running again so I have a truck to use.

Around the same time, sold the '95 Bronco EB I went through for my son. Looking for something 'beaterish' for him since he'll be on the road and away from his car a bunch. Found a ridiculously clean '03 Mustang 3.8. Zero rust, paint literally could pass for a few years old. 150K. Everything is ALL original (except for the cut stock springs and Bullitt style wheels - yeah I'm putting springs, struts and shocks on it). Only thing it needs is a LH exhaust manifold (had a small crack - only on cold start it leaks for like 30 seconds). So I drove that to work a few times. For grins I searched FB marketplace for 5 speed GT's.

Found this in MD (I'm in VA). Owner had it for 15+ years.

IMG_4657.jpeg