spanked by auto ws6 what can i do

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmania82

May 25, 2010
hey everyone im new to the mustang world..... i have a 97 gt it has pi intake and pi cams 373 gears 24lb injectors trick flow plenum 75mm tb k&n cold air msd coils and 10.2mm wires sct xs3 tuner steeda short throw full flowmater exhaust. now i raced a 98 ws6 auto with 180k miles all stock and it pulled me by at least 5 cars i have fully built pi heads but thinking about a vortech system unless you guys have any opinons on how i can hang n/a all thoughts will be great help thanx guys....:mad:

• Sponsors (?)

1) Stop street racing. You're guaranteed not to lose if you don't race illegally on public roads...

2) WS6s are no joke. You're giving up a ton of cubes and power normally aspirated. You need to make up for the cubic inches with forced induction and hope he doesn't do the same thing. Putting on those PI heads and a blower would be a good idea.

I really REALLY think that Nightfire just should not comment on anything, it seems like he just loves to rip people apart and its really ****ed up and annoying, stop your ****, he said hes NEW to the STANG world, and anyone of us know what he means by that, enough's enough already.

ok sweet info guys i was always a forced induction guy anyways with the imports but i really like my gt feels really strong but down the track it just doesnt get it done i have a few friends that have c5 corvettes and srt4 cars that i just cant touch.... the pi heads i have are built but i was told with those heads and a blower it will be to much compression idk these cars well enough yet im just collecting info and sorry about the full exhaust its flowtech headers to 2.5 " flowtech h pipe and flowmaster axleback.....and the vortech is what im looking to do next @ 8 psi i have 03 cobra wheels w/ 315/35/17 in the rears so traction should be there