I saw an auction on ebay, was gone a few hours after I first saw it. I e-mailed the person asking a little more info. It had 5k miles and they said 12k took it had clear title and all. This is the response I got
" I am selling the car so cheap because I recently moved to Italy and the
car is here with me but is a US specs and it was manufactured for the
US market but since I am in Italy and the car is here with me so it
doesn't meets the emission standards here so I can't use it or sell it
here so I must get rid of it, I am practically giving it away but I have no
other choice. Shipping and insurance of the car will be on me,no extra
of hidden charges and the car has a clear US title so you will have no
problem with registration. The car has never been in any accidents, no
scratches, dents, flaws or any kind of damage, non smoker car."
LMAO I tried to respond but the e-mail account no longer exists. Lets see you buy a 35k (roughly) 03 cobra pay to ship to italy and then when you get there realize you cant drive it because its not up to Italian specs. So you decide to sell for 12k and pay for shipping and insurance back to the US.
I was waiting for him to say send the money as a gift through western union, or I my friend owes me money and will send you a check to pay for shipping and insurance, the check he gives you is more so just send me a check for the difference.
In my next response, that never got sent, I asked him where in italy he was located cause I have friends there, also what is his build # and date. LOL I would have loved to hear that one. So who here thinks this was a scam ? 
I saw this link on SVT performance like 2 hours after I first saw it
http://www.svtperformance.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=123911
" I am selling the car so cheap because I recently moved to Italy and the
car is here with me but is a US specs and it was manufactured for the
US market but since I am in Italy and the car is here with me so it
doesn't meets the emission standards here so I can't use it or sell it
here so I must get rid of it, I am practically giving it away but I have no
other choice. Shipping and insurance of the car will be on me,no extra
of hidden charges and the car has a clear US title so you will have no
problem with registration. The car has never been in any accidents, no
scratches, dents, flaws or any kind of damage, non smoker car."
LMAO I tried to respond but the e-mail account no longer exists. Lets see you buy a 35k (roughly) 03 cobra pay to ship to italy and then when you get there realize you cant drive it because its not up to Italian specs. So you decide to sell for 12k and pay for shipping and insurance back to the US.
I was waiting for him to say send the money as a gift through western union, or I my friend owes me money and will send you a check to pay for shipping and insurance, the check he gives you is more so just send me a check for the difference.
In my next response, that never got sent, I asked him where in italy he was located cause I have friends there, also what is his build # and date. LOL I would have loved to hear that one. So who here thinks this was a scam ? 
I saw this link on SVT performance like 2 hours after I first saw it
http://www.svtperformance.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=123911