1988 Mustang Gt 5 Speed Misfiring And Popping With Headlights

TiffanyGT

Feb 3, 2017

Hello! I introduced myself briefly months ago. I bought this vehicle in August, drove it for a few months then garaged it throughout the winter. I'm just beginning to find out it has some "quirks". I had it on the road for the first time today since October. I have been starting it and idling it regularly throughout the winter and drove it up and down our street. I didn't have full coverage on it as I have the back seats out to address a convertible top leakage issue and we are getting ready to replace the quarter window motors. Yes, I drove around today without back seats and the rain channel removed. LOL! When I drove it previously one night in September I noticed a slight misfire when I had the headlights and the heat/blower on. It did it one night and I didn't notice it again. Fast forward to tonight.