Assorted Questions

JordanB21

Feb 6, 2012
Killeen, Texas
To all of those readers who read through my list of questions, thanks.

Recently it seems like my battery's ability to hold a charge while driving or at idle it'll drop down to about 12 volts, could a failing negative ground be causing this? Sometimes, possibly after hitting bumps it will return to the center voltage area which is considered around 15 volts.

If this is the issue, how easy is it to replace the negative battery terminal wire? I don't see why it would be hard, but I'm not a mechanic of any kind.

I have my fan adjusted to kick on pretty early, it keeps the coolant levels extremely cool, the needle stays around the N in normal (which I know it's not a reliable means to tell temperature), could this be causing me to run rich at all if it isn't getting warm enough?

I'm sure the answer to this question can be found on the internet but I'm going to ask anyways; my headlight and turn signal on the left side are both extremely dim, the turn signal light no longer illuminates in the gauge cluster and it indicates something is wrong by blinking fast, ideas of what is wrong there?

Is it easy to adjust my headlights to not be staring at the ground anymore, it's becoming more and more dangerous to drive at night because of this, I plan to use some guide I saw over on another forum but just wanted a heads up.

Has anyone here experience visor light and/or domelight electrical failure, I believe they're all on the same circuit. If you have, and you've fixed it, where did you find the issue?

There's also a large amount of slop and play in the steering wheel, nearly an inch of dead space. Again, yes I could just google it, which I will do some research along with posting this thread, but I would like some input nonetheless.