BEGINNER WITH STEREO'S. NEED ADVICE

I have no experience with stereo systems. I am planning on installing one in June. I will not be doing it myself. Like I said, i have no experience and I want it done right the first time. I am willing to spend $1,000 to $2,000 on this system. I am thinking of a pair of 12's, box, and an amp, but dont know what specs to go with on them. I know absolutely nothing about amps, and what is a good freq. range on the subs? :shrug: I hear about highs, lows, and mids.....what are those? I am looking at replacing the entire stereo system (mach460) and going with a new head unit as well. I am thinking about an MP3 player. what are some good units to look at? More importantly, what should I be looking for? I dont know a whole lot about brand names so help with that would be appreciated as well. The end result of what i am looking for is good, clear sound quality, powerful bass, and i want the equipment to last! If anyone could help me out with this, i would really appreciate it!

Also, will a pair of 12's fit in my trunk? i have a '99.

• Sponsors (?)

I strongly....

smokin'Red35th said: