Courtesy Light Issue

huge's66coupe

Nov 21, 2013
Hello I'm new to Stangnet. I've been restoring my wife's first car, a 66 coupe with a 289 automatic on and off for 16 years. I got the bug to finally finish it about 3 or 4 months ago. I refurbished or replaced every bolt, piece, and wire. I've been working on the electric so I can finish the interior. Everything works with the exception of the under dash courtesy lights.
The sockets are getting power, and I scraped the paint off the dash where the lights connect. I have tried everything, and I'm getting very frustrated. Everything else on that extension works. The blower motor, the glove box light, cigar lighter, and I tested the courtesy lights, and yes they are getting power. My car has ac and a console. The console courtesy lights work, and turn on and off when doors are opened and closed.

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sponsors (?)

Hello I'm new to Stangnet. I've been restoring my wife's first car, a 66 coupe with a 289 automatic on and off for 16 years. I got the bug to finally finish it about 3 or 4 months ago. I refurbished or replaced every bolt, piece, and wire. I've been working on the electric so I can finish the interior. Everything works with the exception of the under dash courtesy lights.
The sockets are getting power, and I scraped the paint off the dash where the lights connect. I have tried everything, and I'm getting very frustrated. Everything else on that extension works. The blower motor, the glove box light, cigar lighter, and I tested the courtesy lights, and yes they are getting power. My car has ac and a console. The console courtesy lights work, and turn on and off when doors are opened and closed.

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hiya 66. I've moved your thread into the classic technical forum. You're much more likely to get an answer here than in the site feedback forum.