help purchased part never received!!!

ktgray

Oct 7, 2004
katy
I am new at all of this. My daughter will be driving soon. She wants her first car to be a 67 mustang. I bought a project and we have been working on restoring it together. Wanted it on the road by her birthday 12/15. I joined these websites to get advice and parts etc... and the people have been so helpful. Its been great.... I bought lots of parts that I needed from the members. Parts show up fast and in great condition. But there is always one that screws it up and then you remember you cant trust people. I am a sheriff in Texas and I don’t usually trust people, it was easy to forget about dishonest when on this site.............

I purchased on 9/23 the following items from 67stangvert

windshield
brakes
weather strip
arm rest
piller post molding
steering wheel
seatbelts
visors

I received the brakes and the windshield. NOTHING ELSE. I have received emails.. This one on 11/12 after he gave me a tracking number that was NO GOOD

Thank you for your email. My husband, Al, was taken back in for surgery on his leg this morning. He mentioned that you would either be calling or emailing. I am hoping to have him home soon. He tried to do too much at once with the partially torn tissue in his hamstring and completely tore the tendon. The doctor has his leg completely immobilized and his movement will be limited. He should be home over the weekend if not on Monday. I will try to check up on the tracking numbers for you. He asked me to make sure he gave you the right one and to check on it with Fedex Ground.
I apologize for him for the delays. His shipping is never this far behind. I will be sure to be on him or my brother in law to check on it.
Thank you for your patience,

then this one on 11/17