looking to buy s/c and suspension?

Badzki01

Apr 23, 2011
I'm new to the site and I enjoy my 2002 mustang gt. My current mods are headers to exhaust, 3.73, sf3, and udp. Anyways, this is my first time having a supercharger and I've been searching, looking, and I know I want to buy a 2.1L KB S/C nonintercool with a few suspension set-up. This is my plan and hopefully enjoy my car for the first time. I have $5k to $5,500 to spend and hoping to get a few inputs from you guys? thanks in advance.

• Sponsors (?)

Since you only have 5k to spend. I am guessing you are going the used route? What are your goals for the car? DD, Street, strip, both???? First things first. Make sure the car has been tuned up recently. Purchase and weld in full length subframe connectors. Secondly purchase a good set of rear tire. Since you only have 5k to spend maybe you should think about purchasing a vortec v3 unit. It wont have that instant torque like the kb, but it will have a nice mid to higher range power band.

Since you only have 5k to spend. I am guessing you are going the used route? What are your goals for the car? DD, Street, strip, both???? First things first. Make sure the car has been tuned up recently. Purchase and weld in full length subframe connectors. Secondly purchase a good set of rear tire. Since you only have 5k to spend maybe you should think about purchasing a vortec v3 unit. It wont have that instant torque like the kb, but it will have a nice mid to higher range power band.

It's for street DD and KB can give me that instant power. I don't want to push my engine to mid and high rpm all the time because it's DD. Also my car has 75k miles. Tune up is not a problem because I try to stay in top of my car. Tire and tune up are on a different budget.