Engine Misfire at high rpm

T5live

Oct 2, 2020
Douglas Ga
Hello I have a question I’ve seen a few threads on some of this but none of the fixes I have worked on my car purchased a 91 Fox 5.0 unknown engine been changed it’s still a 302 not a roller 5.0 stock injection some kind of mild cam. I am in automotive tech by trade I’m with the main diagnostic people in my town I do not mind TickTock it’s not likely it would go over my head so any information would be appreciated thank you in advance

• Sponsors (?)

Hello I have a question I’ve seen a few threads on some of this but none of the fixes I have worked on my car purchased a 91 Fox 5.0 unknown engine been changed it’s still a 302 not a roller 5.0 stock injection some kind of mild cam. I am in automotive tech by trade I’m with the main diagnostic people in my town I do not mind TickTock it’s not likely it would go over my head so any information would be appreciated thank you in advance
Misfire at high rpm is the problem

Depending on the cam and valve springs, the misfire could be several things, timing chain slop, valve float, msd stuff sometimes does not play well with eec controls, chip could be corrupted.
What mods have been done that a chip is needed?

I’m having the exact same problem with a completely different set up I’m a master technician by trade 20+ years experience and I’m a bit stumped but if you would like the information on my car and what’s going on just post on this thread and I’ll be more than happy to share

Sorry I didn’t realize that it was just you and I on this thread my car does not have an MSD controller it as a stock distributor stock module MSD wires and It is not a roller motor but it is a 302 with the mustang injection on top mild cam check valve clearance springs and any damage pull valve covers nothing going on there saying several other people having this problem but no one has posted a fix fairly sure it’s not in the ignition system or valve issues any other ideas