My "Brake Bar" came off my drum, can I replace just that?

I was driving yesterday with the window down and everytime I went over a bump I heard a rattle, so last night I took off my driver side rear wheel, and pulled off the drum brake cover and this just fell to the ground:

getimage.php

RockAuto says this is a "Brake bar" but my service manual calls it a "Parking brake strut"...Regardless it's pretty bent up and doesn't look like I'll be able to re-use it, but I was wondering if I buy a new one from Rockauto, will I be able to replace just that, or will the entire drum assembly have to come apart to get at it? Drum brakes are something I have zero experience with so this is all new to me.

Also, while you're here :D I went to replace my rear turn signal light that I thought was a 3157 (like all the look-up guides suggested), but when I got home and got back there it ended up being a light with a round socket like this:

b12tsy_turn_signal_bullb.png

Any idea why it's different, or are all the look up guides wrong?

Let me know what you guys think on either matter :D

Thanks!!

• Sponsors (?)

You will probably have to remove the top springs. Drum brakes are simple as long as you leave one side together. Just jack up the car and pull both wheels. Leave one side assembled and you can do it no problem. I would also get a spring kit too. If that thing fell out you probably need more then just that. A spring kit should be less then $10 and it does both sides. Also there is a spring that goes on the end of the bar that most parts guys won't be able to find, that doesn't come in any of the kits. The Wagner part # is F71846 or F71846S.

If the bulb is clear it's an 1156 if it's amber it's an 1156NA.