new guy looking for help please

nickgt92

Jan 9, 2011
hey everyone im new to this. my names nick and i have a 92 hatch 5.0 gt this is my second 5.0. but i have a question and i need some help.
so im trying to install a racing tach and i have all the wires on but i cant figure out where the green wire gose, the wire that makes the tach needel read the rpms? can anyone help me out and maybe show me some pics to help please?

thanks nick.

• Sponsors (?)

hey everyone im new to this. my names nick and i have a 92 hatch 5.0 gt this is my second 5.0. but i have a question and i need some help.
so im trying to install a racing tach and i have all the wires on but i cant figure out where the green wire gose, the wire that makes the tach needel read the rpms? can anyone help me out and maybe show me some pics to help please?

thanks nick.

ok cool thanks alot guys ill give it a try and see what happens :)

i was going to do that but wen i went to pull back the gauge panell i couldnt pull it out far enought to do it because the speedometer cable was atattched and i was worried that if i took it off it would be really hard to put it back on?

im installing a new tack on my 5.0 and i tryed to plug it in on the neg side of the coil but it didnt work for some reason so i want to just tap into the spedometer wire behind the cluster but idk what wire do tap into or even what color? can anyone help please?

yea but the rpm on the cluster still works but wen i plug in the race tach to the neg it dosnt work but wen i plug it into the red wire on the coil it work but it reads at 3 grand? im hella confused ? so i wanna just plug it into the stock tach wire behind the cluster but idk what wire to tap into?