New to the group, 64 1/2 Mustang owner

sixfourstang

Jan 31, 2020
Lansing, MI
Hey Everyone

I have a 1964 and a half Mustang. It currently has the 170ci straight 6 and I am looking to bring it up to a 302. Looking for any advice as to what needs to be done as far as proper engine mounts and what conversion kits are good to convert from a 4 lug to 5 lug and disk breaks. I will be searching the forum for further info as well but if anyone could point me in a good direction that would be greatly appreciated. I am new to forums and looking forward to figuring out more about the Mustang community.
Thanks,
Steve

• Sponsors (?)

Yeah I started the body work and that is it sanded down and etch primed that day. I am slowly going through the panels and making them show car flat. The car is 99% rust free and I plan on doing a color change. I am new to the term "Spirit Mustang" what does that reference? This Mustang is what started my involvement in the Ford realm of cars.

I think the 'spirit' mustang reference was because there are no pics of your stang, there is a 'sprint' edition starting in 66 iirc, it was mostly some chrome stuff though.
You should post some pics here in this thread (of your car not your cat though) and the members here in the classic forums can help you out and cheer you on.

I think the 'spirit' mustang reference was because there are no pics of your stang, there is a 'sprint' edition starting in 66 iirc, it was mostly some chrome stuff though.
You should post some pics here in this thread (of your car not your cat though) and the members here in the classic forums can help you out and cheer you on.

Thank you for the update! Haha that makes sense. I am new to forums as well. I posted some pics in my profile or the media but it makes sense to post in the thread.

DSCN2236.JPG