So I have heard the Mustang II suspension has poor negative camber gain..

wicked93gs

15 Year Member
Sep 30, 2006
Nashville TN
from what I have read the maximum adjustment on it is -.5 degrees...at least for the heidts kit...which is what I have....anyone know first off whether this is true? I looked at the "hats" which weld to the top of the frame rail and they have slotted holes where the upper control arms bolt to with vertical bolts...presumably to adjust camber(makes perfect sense) just wondering f I slotted the holes a bit further whether this would allow more negative camber...I'll take a picture and post it if it needs clarifying

• Sponsors (?)

sla units? I would like to say I am just starting to learn about suspension characteristics and terminology, but isnt caster the angle between upper and lower pivot points? I would think that would require slots starting toward the front of the vehicle and running rearward, front to back so to say, the slots on the "hats" start at the passenger side and run toward the drivers side(or vice versa) I have trouble imagining slots like that used to adjust caster, though I can see toe in/toe out adjustability, keep in mind this isnt a mustang II, its a heidts IRS system based around the mustang II design....the original mustang II system also has strut bars, whereas this kit has tubular upper and lower control arms

Are there holes or studs? Can the mounting system be moved by welding/grinding.