Soon(ish) Fan Controller Install

JordanB21

Feb 6, 2012
Killeen, Texas
Hey, all. I had a huge thread about my CCRM going out not too long ago, and it turned out to be the wires. Well now this is just a brief(ish) thread on the harness I got, and the install I'm going to attempt to do, to the best of my knowledge. Being that I'm still a newb at the whole wiring thing.

Kit I went with: http://www.summitracing.com/parts/flx-31165
Here are some pics of whats in the box!
The Box and Label
IMG_0322.JPG

The Bits and Pieces
IMG_0325.JPG

40 Amp In line fuse holder
IMG_0327.JPG

All The wires! weeee
IMG_0328.JPG

And fianlly the Control unit, relay is rated to 45 amps, perfect for the stock fan!
IMG_0326.JPG

Oh and I have no idea what those blue pieces are, not the crimps, the other things

Not sure where I'm going to get Key on 12v, and I really rather not hook the fuse up directly to the battery, since that would look kind of ugly, but we'll see. Any suggestions are welcome.

99FiveOh
HISSIN50
to the two main guys who helped me, thanks, and this is what I went with:p

• Sponsors (?)

Good luck! Wiring is not an area where a lot of people choose to venture on their cars. I believe those blue pieces are a type of solderless crimp which doesn't require tools. I remember using them a while back, but I don't remember what for.

I made my own fan controller with a 40A relay and most of the wires in your kit. I'm guessing it's a universal kit you purchased. I'll see if I can dig up pictures of it installed. It was installed back in 2004 and many of my pictures were hosted on mustangmods.com which is no longer in service.

Good luck! Wiring is not an area where a lot of people choose to venture on their cars. I believe those blue pieces are a type of solderless crimp which doesn't require tools. I remember using them a while back, but I don't remember what for.