What are these? (computer, wiring, and amp?) pics

mob

the guy who hits on his mom
Dirt-Old 20+Year Member
Oct 3, 2003
Dallas, TX
Hey guys I finally got started on cleaning out my interior, I took off the passenger side seat and found this box, I knew it was there but never looked at it until now because I have the seat off, I am guessing its the factory amp? its a 93'.
100_2926.jpg

Next I took out my computer and I heard something shaking around in there, so I got it so that it fell out and it looks like its some kind of resistor or something, I am not good with computers or circuit boards, is this going to be problematic? Is it fixable? Do I need a new computer?
View attachment 205279

Last I guess the person who had this car before me butchered the wiring under the dash and didnt realize how bad it was until I started taking apart all the kick panels, and dash pieces. It used to have an alarm so I am thinking maybe some of the wiring is from that? There are tons of butt connectors where I can see they have spliced something in, there is a small switch, and there a few loose wires just hanging out, also in the engine compartment behind the driver strut tower there are a few loose wires. Not sure what to do about this?

100_2939.jpg

100_2937.jpg

• Sponsors (?)

What a mess...

The first picture is sound amp for the premium sound system that came with the car. If you put an aftermarket sound system in the car, you can ditch it or sell it on eBay.