2003 gt misfire tried almost everything

I’m new to this but I ran out of stuff to try I have a 03 mustang gt 5 speed and about a week ago it started missing under load when driving and now it’s missing at idle too Ive narrowed it down the the back cylinder on the passenger side and by unplugging coilpacks until one didn’t make a tone difference in the miss I know the plug is good and I put a brand new cop on it I even swapped them around and it’s still missing on that cylinder I listen to the injection with a screw driver and it sounds like all the over ones but I’m not ruling an injector out yet . I’m gonna pull the fuel rail off today and see if that injector is weak or clogged my buddy is also gonna bring his multimeter and check the resistance of the cop and injector i don’t know anything about that stuff but he said he knew a little. I also changed the fuel filter with little effect on miss. I fear it may be a pcm causeing my probably is there anything I’m missing here ? help would me very appreciated thank you

• Sponsors (?)

Just wondering. What have you done to rule out a base engine problem? Consider running a compression test or cylinder leak down before looking at a bad PCM.

In addition you should confirm:
  • Primary ignition pulse
  • Fuel injector pulse
Using a "noid" style tester that can be rented from most any auto parts store.

If clogged injectors are suspected I have had great luck using a service such as InjectorRX.com. Once cleaned and flow tested they are as good as new (but cheaper).

Last edited:
Just wondering. What have you done to rule out a base engine problem? Consider running a compression test or cylinder leak down before looking at a bad PCM.

In addition you should confirm:
  • Primary ignition pulse
  • Fuel injector pulse
Using a "noid" style tester that can be rented from most any auto parts store.