2018 Mustang Gt Manual - Anyone Get Close To 4 Secs?

DucatiMustangMan

Aug 29, 2017
Hi guys. I have the 2018 Mustang GT premium with PP1, Magneride, and 401a. So far, loving it. I posted a few months back when I ordered it that I'm coming from a 2017 STI Ltd.

Question: My absolute best time so far (I posted it on my Youtube channel, and no I'm not a paid youtuber, I only have 270 subs, so hold off your attack. :O) was this week during a warm day. I got 4.88 seconds 0-60.

I feel the car will do better once I put the Michelins back on (I got Continental Extreme Contact DWS06 for wintertime) and once it gets warmer.

Has anyone else in a manual (or even an auto) gotten close to 4?

If you want to see some vids of me acting like an idiot, feel free to check out my channel. I plan on starting to video mods in a couple of weeks. I'm just getting started so lower your expectations. LOL

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyv5MQrvYlnz8HGStkglMCw?view_as=subscriber

• Sponsors (?)

To get to 4.0 secs using an MT-82, will take an awful lot of practice. It may not be possible.

1. The first thing you would have to do is find the absolute best RPM to launch at. I've "heard" it's around 5,000RPM. Don't quote me on that. Along with that is probably a 1/4sec clutch release with hot tires. Don't quote me on that either.