Anyone here using a scatter shield?

gnx547

Sep 26, 2006
Anyone here using a scatter shield? If so what brand are you using? Does the stock fork and quadrant need to be upgraded? What company sells one for a good price?

• Sponsors (?)

I don't use one, but I think the Lakewood one seems to be the standard. What transmission are you running? Those scatter shields have to be dialed in, and ajusted at the dowel pins.

Kurt

My 94 Gt is supercharged, it has a T5 with a king cobra clutch. The car makes around 430 rwhp. I do get on it hard sometimes on the street but I don't go to the track.

Revhead347, how much power does your car make? What clutch are you using?

I've been running a McLeod SFI unit for 4-5 years. It is basically the same as the Lakewood, but has variable mounting holes on one side so it fits both a T5 and Tremec. It is very heavy and a bit bulky and depending on what headers you use may need to be clearenced. It required a longer clutch fork and as with any non-stock bellhousing the runout (dialed in) should be checked during install. Mine cost about $280 I think.

If I were to do it all again I would get a QuickTime bell. They are a bit more expensive but much lighter and not as bulky.

Is your T5 stock? It may or may not last too long at that power level, all depends on how much it's abused.

My 94 Gt is supercharged, it has a T5 with a king cobra clutch. The car makes around 430 rwhp. I do get on it hard sometimes on the street but I don't go to the track.

Revhead347, how much power does your car make? What clutch are you using?
\