Buying a 95 gt need, please help

db=dave=06

Apr 13, 2006
Just sold my 98 v6 and iam now looking at a 95 gt and need some opinions on the price i should pay. The car has 50,000 miles with a prof blt 400hp 306c.i. engine with only 6000 miles on it. Heres a list of the mods.:gt-40 upper lower, svo.a4. race block, svo. forged alum pistons, alum crankshaft, c&l mass air meter, bbk 70mm throttle body, cranr cams 1:6 ratio alum rockers& lifters, b-series alum roller camshaft, edelbrock alum cly heads performer series, trick flow valve covers, arp studs and bolts, graphite head gaskets, tremec 3550 race transmisson, centerforce dual friction race clutch, svo alum flywheel, pro 5.0 throw shifter, alum drivshaft, 373 gears, eibach low springs, cobra r wheels, cobra rr hood, monster tach w/shift light, cobra r bumper, bbk shorty headers, bbk off road h pipe, flowmaster cat back exhaust, msd ignition, accel 300 race plug wires, msd pro billet distributer, optima battery. I am kinda new to all this and would very much appreciate any help what so ever. Whats the most i should pay for this gt. The interior and exterior are in exellent condition.

• Sponsors (?)

first off there is now way that combo is making 400hp with that combo. it's probably more in the area of 280rwhp. so if he is telling you that it is making that kind of power then I'd say there is a good chance he is lying about the A4 block, I wouldn't be suprised if it's the stock short block(that is if he is lying about the power) Idk maybe he is just misinformed. but with that combo it would need a supercharger or nitrous to make that power.

It sounds like an excellent combo IF he is being 100% truthful, but there is no way it will make 400hp. It could definatly make 300+ to the wheels, and run 12's all day, but 400hp is out of the question w/o nitrous/blower.