Dad getting a 2008 Mustang GT on October...what mods should I make?

jkdman63

Aug 25, 2007
Dad's given me the permission to make modifications to the car, as long as I pay for them. I will have about 2500 dollars saved up. Could you recommend specific modifications? I was looking at the Roush suspension kit, but I'll need a CAI/Hood scoop/tuner and a nice exhaust. I'll definitely get the Roush quarter window louvers to match though. What can I get?

Thanks for the help, I'm just a newbie.

• Sponsors (?)

Lots of info on here if you search. There are a ton of mods you can do. A lot of them won't really gain you much power, if any, but add to the Pony mystique.

If you are going to get a CAI, save your money unless you get a WMS. They are the only true cold air kit. Anyway, there is an ongoing thread on here and hopefully some good info will be coming back later this week.

Axle Back Exhaust - don't get catback-waste of money.

For looks check places like Shelby, Classic Design Concepts, Roush, Saleen, American Muscle, Late Model Restoration Supply, Street Scene, Silver Horse Racing, etc. There are a ton out there and you could spend many thousands to get everything.

Like I said search on here.... most people have either modded their cars with just about anything available out there.

LB

$2500...
New ring and pinon...$500-650(parts and labor at most places)
Tuner...$400(great performance boost and bang for the buck)
Axle back exhaust....$200+(all about the sound baby, pidly power gain)
Suspension kit will increase the handling of the car, but is it going to get driven to take advantage of the cost or is it for the looks, in which case moderate drop springs will do fine...$200 +/-
There are a ton of eye candy parts out there for a few hundred or less that add great looks.

Here a few sites to get you going, if you haven't looked already.
http://www.brenspeed.com/index.html
http://www.bamachips.com/store/inde...8_4_10&zenid=fdebd27f810ba9e2036feb6bb4193106