Funny thing happened tonight (not really).

2002MineralGray

Feb 13, 2008
Ok so I went to Taco Bell tonight after coming home from my dad's house. Sitting in my car eating and as I was pulling out I see a buddy of mine that I graduated from high school with. So I pull in and get out and the first thing he notices is my car. He says how he remembers me always saying I was going to get a Mustang when we were in high school and how when we were in computer class I would always look them up.

So we are sitting there just shootin the **** and then these two ghetto looking kids pull up and get out. I was smoking so one of em asks me for a light. I was also parked next to like an 88 Fox that looked pretty beat but when the guy came out he revved it up for me and my god that thing sounded beastly! So one of the ghetto kids is like "yeah you two should race it would be like oldschool vs new". I politely told him I don't street race anymore but Id be happy to meet the guy who owned the car up at the track Wednsday night. So the ghetto kid is like "yeah but yours is so beastly looking do you think you would win?"

So I ask the owner of the car what mods he has and he tells me the car is still stock but the motor was rebuilt by the previous owner. He then tells me him and his dad just recently bought it and he honestly doesn't know much about Mustangs but he is studying up on them and trying to learn. So I tell the ghetto kid that my car is pretty much stock as well and stock for stock the 5.0 was a faster car than mine.