Gear Installer In Kansas City

• Sponsors (?)

I had to work so I couldn't make it but this weekend at KCIR is the NMRA Ford Nationals presented by Pro Charger ~ July 9-10. It's a pretty good size event and I'm sure there will be shops advertising their specialities.

SHOStang said:
I had to work so I couldn't make it but this weekend at KCIR is the NMRA Ford Nationals presented by Pro Charger ~ July 9-10. It's a pretty good size event and I'm sure there will be shops advertising their specialities.
Sounds like you and me are in the same boat. I won't be able to make it to the show. It would have been great to go. Pearl02.

I called a shop today. The guy said it would be a 6hr job. It would cost around $390. I'm no expert but this seems high. I don't believe it's a 6 hour job. I have a old 8.8 rear from my Mazda in my garage. I was going to remove the axle's and carrier and pitch the rest of the rear end. I'm going to see just how long it take to tear down the rear end. That'll tell me if it takes 6 hrs to do. Plus, i may learn something in the process. I realize putting it back together takes a while. We'll see. Pearl02.

Pearl02 said:
I called a shop today. The guy said it would be a 6hr job. It would cost around $390. I'm no expert but this seems high. I don't believe it's a 6 hour job. I have a old 8.8 rear from my Mazda in my garage. I was going to remove the axle's and carrier and pitch the rest of the rear end. I'm going to see just how long it take to tear down the rear end. That'll tell me if it takes 6 hrs to do. Plus, i may learn something in the process. I realize putting it back together takes a while. We'll see. Pearl02.

That sounds like a bit too high and a little too long coming from a shop.