Fox Help With Value Of 79

79Alan

Aug 31, 2017
Hello,

I've had this stored inside for over 20 years.

I currently has no motor. It was originally a 2.3 4cy. that I converted to 302 4peed with hurst verti-gate shifter.

What will this cost to restore to stock(ish) in 302 form? Additionally, what do you think it's worth in present condition and in restored condtion?

upload_2017-9-1_17-24-25.png

• Sponsors (?)

Hello,

I currently has no motor. It was originally a 2.3 4cy. that I converted to 302 4peed with hurst verti-gate shifter.

What will this cost to restore to stock(ish) in 302 form? Additionally, what do you think it's worth in present condition and in restored condtion?

Wow i never seen a mustang like that. "Laser ii"? Thats interesting but i doubt its worth much more than any other mustang of that year. Im no expert but imo i believe unless its completely original, it wont be worth much more than blue book value.
So it has no motor but you plan on putting a 302 back in it?

First of all, car value is 'in the eye of the beholder'. If you plan on flipping it sell it as is with as many original parts as possible included. If you plan on building it for yourself who cares about the value, if you think you can build it and make money the only way you can do that, well, honestly you likely won't break even.
I don't mean to sound harsh, but thats the truth.
I hope that you plan on building that stang into what it deserves to be and enjoyed by you, that my friend would make it priceless.

Wow i never seen a mustang like that. "Laser ii"? Thats interesting but i doubt its worth much more than any other mustang of that year. Im no expert but imo i believe unless its completely original, it wont be worth much more than blue book value.
So it has no motor but you plan on putting a 302 back in it?