just got billet alternator and PS brackets, anyone have a pic?

cenok is family

15 Year Member
Jun 25, 2003
Norman, Ok
well in a move to try to help clean up my engine bay, i just got the billet alternator and powersteering brackets off of ebay for $50 shipped, brand new. does anyone have a picture of an engine using these brackets?

317477366_o.jpg

• Sponsors (?)

I just got the summit alternator bracket and I'm real happy with it. I've been wanting to get rid of the ugly huge stock alt bracket for a years, finally did it. I dont have P/S though. If you are using a 3g you will need to trim the little part that goes on the back of the alternator.

100_2211.jpg

It's a Holset H2E, I've been working on the build for a couple months now, I have all the info and updates in my build thread. Hows your car coming along?

mine? slowly but surely, lol. i sold my daily, so i have to daily drive the stang right now which doesn't allow for much down time. i have foglights (which includes a new switch and all the components to rewire them so they don't burn my car down), driveshaft loop, torque box reinforcements, a new stereo system, these brackets (when they come in), and i'm about to get a new rack and pinion + bumpsteer kit that i'm going to have to wait til i have the time to install them all. i'm more in the fix the small stuff that's wrong phase right now. after i get all that squared away, i'm getting a rear end girdle, n2o and a moates quarterhorse. i want your turbo though!!!!!!!!! that's the ultimate goal, but i'm going to wait til i can build an aftermarket block.

does anyone know if you can run A/C with that style PS bracket? I have looked, but everyone has theirs removed.
Cenok when you get around to it, if you can, let me know if the AC bracket will still bolt to that?