KB questions...

im looking into buying a 1.7L system for obvious reasons. but im new to the whole supercharger idea, and have a few questions before i seriously consider getting one.
1- where to buy?
2- what pulleys are most often used, and offer most power but also safe for a daily driver (i was told te 14# pulley can be used daily at no risk...)
3- are the HP gains on the website accurate...(+160@9psi, +262@14psi)

i have alot more research to do before i get serious about it, but i thought this was a good place to start..
thanks in advance guys

• Sponsors (?)

UF :nice:
Go Gators :D

Kenne Bell and Modular Powerhouse are the only places i know of that you can purchase the KB blower and MPH is an install only.
14psi is gonna toast your stock shortblock...better stick to the 9psi kit and even then you better start saving for a built shortblock.

HP is overrated on their website. The 9lb intercooled kit is good for about 375RWHP/375RWTQ. You need their big tube kit and mass air meter to get close to the advertised 400 mark. That's another $500.

01KBGT said:
HP is overrated on their website. The 9lb intercooled kit is good for about 375RWHP/375RWTQ. You need their big tube kit and mass air meter to get close to the advertised 400 mark. That's another $500.

But that's RWHP right? :D I should come in no more than 35hp under that. I bought the other stuff.

As far as I know in my also limited experience... 6psi if you don't do the intercooler, 9psi if you do, and 11psi if you upgrade your engine parts, and 14psi, you wouldn't be asking...