Kooks LT Headers - Self Install Thoughts

So...pretty much set on the following set up.

Kooks Long Tube Headers
Kooks X-Pipe w/ High Flow Cats
Corsa Axle-Back Exhaust

Now I have two friends, and they're on two different sides. One is of the opinion that I should do the install myself, the other one thinks I'm basically crazy if I attempt it. Me personally...I'd rather save the money and do the install myself, while also learning about my vehicle.

What are your opinions? I am not a mechanic in the least bit, but I can turn a wrench, take stuff off, put it back on, etc. Has anyone done this themselves? How would you grade the difficulty on a scale of 1 to 10? Also, do you have any links to install guides?

Thanks in advance for the replies.

• Sponsors (?)

Pay or not?

I just finished installing long tubes in my 08.

The job is very tedious and time consuming. It took me just over 8hrs of wrench time.

I would rate the job about a 6 of 10 in difficulty.

I would advise you to pay some one to install them unless you want to learn something or if you just want the satisfaction of doing the work yourself.

Doing the work yourself keeps you humble when you see work that goes into the mods.

Anyone can write a check and go on and on about what they know, who they know, how great this or that is.....

The bottom line is no one likes some know it all that spends too much time knowing every in and out of every mod but has never actually done real modding himself.

Go for it, gain some knowledge and some actual know how!