late 80s 5.0 help needed

I am new to this Mustang world. Brother raced a fox body but was killed in a wreck 10 years ago and, well, anyway...
I recently transplanted a 1987 EFI 5.0 engine into my 1960 ford falcon. Changed from speed density to mass air but otherwise pretty straight forward swap. Because of the year of the falcon I removed all emissions crap-no cats, not EGR-just motor.
I rigged a check engine light and it is losing its mind. Ran some codes with a test light and they are all coming back emissions related. Not sure what to do to bypass this.
Also, engine is running really rough and sluggish-even had a couple of mild back-fires. Had 1.3V on the tps so I fixed that, put new 02 sensors on, all plugs are new, everything was completely disassembled and cleaned during the swap so there is no clog anywhere. Used a new after market fuel pump that is supplying about 38 with car running which is a little low but within specs. Fuel regulator seems to be working well, timing is correct-but it just sounds like I have a big cam in it-sort of lopes and is FAR from the extremely loud but steady purr of my brothers former ride.
Like I said, just new to this. I have a 94 f150 with a 302 with only 100K miles on it and I could try some part swaps off of that as tests before I go buy new if I knew what to even test! I have had the falcon since high school (1987) and it had a gigantic 144ci straight 6 in it up until this past year-really would like to be able to drive it again...granted, I still have the drum brakes on it till I figure out how to modify for disks so if you are in phoenix try to stay at least 2 football fields in front of me so I have plenty of stopping room

• Sponsors (?)