Lots Of Problems, Plz Help..

GTpowerwithin

Jul 10, 2012
Hey guys new to the mustang era, an love it so far sorry if I posted in the wrong area.. Anyways I have even having problems with my car.. 97' mustang GT 4.6, I had to replace the coolant sensor; didn't know it would run so bad.. I fixed that, anyways.. I've changed the IAC valve, from oreillys, I've changed the TPS, and also cleaned off the MAF, which I was really really careful with on the wires
When I'm driving down the highway at cruising speeds, my Rpms will jump twice and my foot will just be barely on the gas.. It weird, or when I'm at a stop light it wants to jump on me and wanna go, and it does it in park but just revs up..

Mods: 3:73 gears, I guess shift kit, (automatic) flow master exhaust, straight pipe, and SCT tuner, which I'm still learning to use, I can only use a strategy tune.. But Idont have the USB part with it to hook up to a computer..

• Sponsors (?)

FWIIW, almost all cars have two throttle return springs. Sometimes one is a traditional coil spring that's easily seen. The 2nd spring maybe a "coil" spring wrapped around the butterfly shaft.

Other times there are two coil spring units one inside the other.

Regardless, the throttle MUST close fully when the driver takes his/her foot off of the gas. The throttle return spring has to have enough force to do this.

While you are at it, check for vacuum leaks. Change the PVC valve.

Here's some more information on how to trouble shoot idle issues.

http://www.allfordmustangs.com/foru...-dieing-idle-idling-rough-14.html#post2260649

Wmburns I checked my throttle cables I found the one that is on top, and found a black plastic one that is on the bottom that hooks to the butterfly, but when I did so, it made the butterfly open up extremely almost open throttle.. What Can I do?

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1344796979.899607.jpg