New 1/4 Track times

Venom351R

Founding Member
Apr 27, 2002
MAINE
went down to Epping N.H tonight to the track to see if I could improve on my times since my dyno tune chip. I came way tonight rather pleased b/c I got a new best MPH and ET along w/ some good kills at the track. I got in 7 runs winning all but 2 of them, most of all I got some much needed track time b/c Im still a noob when it comes to this. Here are my times.

Previous best of 13.737 @ 103.10 w/ a 2.139 60'

New best time

RT.. 1.002

60' ...2.153

330... 5.894

1/8... 8.868

MPH.. 84.31

1000.. 11.378

1/4 ... 13.476

MPH... 107.12

Over all Im pretty happy I droped 3 tenths since my last trip to the track and I had a new best MPH of 109.12 but only ran a 13.6 on that run. Over all Im really happy b/c just getting more track experience helps alot. I think once I have a new suspension it will help alot as well.

Here are some new track kills that I had tonight.

1. SVT Focus

2. EVO

3. 98+ Camaro

4. New GTO

• Sponsors (?)

NICE! The more you go to the track, the better your times will be. Its nice to see you getting the MPH out of car that's indictative of the RWHP you have! WTG! You have SOLID mid 12's at a minimum with a 109mph trap speed!

Thanks paul, and thanks alot from the advise you have given me before I used some of that tonight to get my better times. I concentrated alot more on my launch and 60' time more so then my RT. I burned the nittos up alot more then before but Im still having trouble cutting a 2.0 or lower 60'. Not sure if thats due to the crappy track or my inexperience or both. Epping is not known for its great prep especially on street nights ( weds/Fridays ). Im going down again on sat the 23ed for a test and tune session, usually alot few less people and they prep the track well b/c the cars run that are doing the races on sundays.