new to mustang and seek advice

vmf

Oct 26, 2004
Long Island
hey guys, i'm new to mustang but i always wanted to get one, and with new mustang coming to the dealers i'm ready to join:) i had a m3 and mazda rx6 b4 and now i drive Lexus LS400 but i really want another sports car and 2005 mustang appeals to me.
i would like to know what do you guys think about the mustang what options should i get? should i just get a GT or wait till SVT cobra is gonna come out? i'm not gona get a v6 one and i def gettin a one with manual tranny.
what do you think guys? any ideas?

• Sponsors (?)

hi, and wlecome to the boards.

Im not a mustang owner yet, however im probably gonna get a GT. I was gonna wait for the SVT, but I dunno if the exspence and wait will be worth it. If you can afford a M3 and a lexus you should be able to afford the SVT when it comes out (probably around $38-$39,000) rumor is, its gonna have a 5.4l supercharged engine, with minor body changes. I dunno if the 2 year wait is gonna be worth all that.

When I buy my GT; right now im looking at a Satin Silver GT, with Dark Charcoal interier, with the 5 speed Manual Transmission.

When it comes to these things, asking other people just cant give it enough justice. If I wore you id go to the dealship test drive one, and see if you reall like it, thats the only way you will trully know if its the car for you. If you happen to like it and wanna buy one, look at online pictures, get the catalouge and pick out what you want, thats the best advice I guess.

I have own many Fords, and have had 3 Mustang GT's now, 2 Verts. And I am in the same boat. I ordered a 2005 GT Vert, but I am still considering holding off for the Cobra. What I am personally going to do is wait until Feb and see what kind of mods are available for the GT. If there is some decent stuff, I'll go with that. If not, I may wait for the Cobra. It's a tough choice. And, it all comes down to personal preference.