New To The Stang World Whats Up?

joshua knight

Dec 30, 2014
Hey guys im new to world of mustangs and well forums to. So heres how I got started I traded a 1998 Dodge Dakota for a grey 2003 mustang that's got a 3.8. originally I thought this car was a v8 car because I somewhat new the guy that had it before, and id seen it, and heard it lol runnin around town, and I thought damn that's sweet. Well turns out dude got into the oil and gas field and wanted a truck, ended up trading straight up. Man as soon as I sat in that car I fell in love with it. I knew it was a v6 with an aftermarket exhaust but upon further inspection it had flowmaster 40's under it with long tube headers, and I got pumped lol but it didn't stop there the third day I owned the car was when I really got to checkin it out and it was like Christmas on wheels, It had a BBK power plus 65mm throttle body, Gripp strut tower brace, B&M short throw shift, adjustable clutch cable and billet quadrant. the last thing that I did was open the trunk and I was like whattttttttttt, I seen 2 ten inch subs and a bunch of amps so I googled that :poo: and found out its a mach 1000 system that came stock, and it was funny because I hadn't even messed with the radio because I liked hearing the car so much lol It didn't even stop there one day I pulled out in front of someone by accident (my dumbass was not paying attention) and I put it to the floor and the ass end just whipped me sideways I was just like uhhh no friggin way. I took the car back home put it up on jackstands, and I marked the tire and the driveshaft and for every one tire turn I got about 3 3/4 turns outa the drive shaft, 3.73 I was like omg is there anything else I should know about on this car ha. Last week my throw out bearing went bad (hardcore squeling sound when you press the clutch) so I pulled the tranny and seen that not only did the bearing crumble when I took the tranny out but a finger was missing off the pressure plate and the flywheel was