Newby, but oldie

Hello Guys,
I am new to the Stang forum but excited to be hear among other motorheads. I have a 1989 LX 5.0, 5 speed. I inherited from my Uncle Steve who lived in Ohio at the time. He was a great guy and raced, worked on cars and spent time in the garage. Great memories! So, this stang apparently has been built by a shop up in Dayton, Ohio(I am in Florida) and has plenty of power (for me anyway). I have spent time working on the stang and noticed some issues that many of you may have already experienced. 1.) Overheating (to the point it wont start) I replaced the radiator with a three core and put dual fans on. Seems to have corrected the problem. 2.) Charging system. I lost count of the number of batteries I have purchased for the stang. No, I haven't replaced the alternator. Reason, there seems to be a draw on the battery I can't locate. 3.) Most recently I have had fuel issues and now on third fuel pump. Today I changed fuel filter and have good pressure at schrader valve. Cranks, but won't start. It will fire when spraying start fluid in the intake. And yes I put the air filter system back together prior to cranking. Pulled one plug to ensure it was firing and had a nice blue spark. Anyway, sorry to jump in as a problem child, but that's my Stang story and I will stick to it. I look forward to the group and hopefully I can even help some others, with my own stories and mistakes!
Cobrahead

• Sponsors (?)

Sounds like you have all the problems currently others are experiencing...You need the help of the Myakka old school boys. Check around town for some of those old school guys out there. I have noticed over the years lots of Foxbody racing parts coming out of Myakka, or you can look up the No Start Checklist. Done/checked in order you can solve most problems with our cars. Uncle Steve would be proud to have you put some pictures up of your nice car.

Reactions: 1 user
What,.....wait who is uncle Steve?