Old School 1999 V8

Dons1999

Jul 11, 2017
Hello.
I'm new to this forum and to Mustangs I've always been old school Mopar but I picked up a 1999 convertible V6. I want to replace the V6 with a V8 preferably carbureted. Since I have very little knowledge with mustangs I'm seeking any advice. My main concern beekeeping everything lined up since this is a 5-speed manual car. I do know about replacing the rear of an 8.8. And I've also heard about a 347 Stroker???. This is just going to be a fun car for me so any advice on helping me have fun with it I would appreciateit.
Thank you

• Sponsors (?)

The easiest way would probably be to buy a '95 Mustang GT, throw it on jack stands, remove everything from the k-member up including wiring harness/sensors/computer/whatever, and move it over into the '99. If you're going to do the k-member, you may as well just go the aftermarket route and get it with the pre-'96 motor mounts.

Basically a big ol' job that doesn't make any sense. If it makes you happy though, I suppose you should have at it. I hope you don't have to pass emissions.

The easiest way would probably be to buy a '95 Mustang GT, throw it on jack stands, remove everything from the k-member up including wiring harness/sensors/computer/whatever, and move it over into the '99. If you're going to do the k-member, you may as well just go the aftermarket route and get it with the pre-'96 motor mounts.

Basically a big ol' job that doesn't make any sense. If it makes you happy though, I suppose you should have at it. I hope you don't have to pass emissions.