POSSIBLE CPP SUSPENSION FRONT BALL JOINT FIX.

Hello All, This is my first post as I am usually a wallflower using this forum for info, but now I feel I can add something to help our members.

For all of those who have CPP front suspension we know of the lower ball joint problems (as the spindle sits way low on it) I am an engineer and can say that although this kit is not perfect it is nice and have one on my 64 AND OUR TRACK CAR. I know this fix may not suit all but I don't think it should be a problem for those who have modified their Stangs for this kit.

I removed both my spindles and am working with a machine shop to bore out the hole in the spindle some and have a machined steel insert with the proper taper for the ball joint pressed and welded into the bored out hole in the spindle. The insert should (with most certainty) last as long as the car does.
This is one of the machine shops that We use here at Honeywell and they do amazing work, and because of this will charge less a hundred dollars for both spindles (that's for BOTH spindles to be machined, BOTH inserts to be made and welded in the spindles AND machined spacers to set the castle nut at the correct height to line up with the cotter pin hole)

I have not gotten my spindles back yet (I am their test bunny for this project) and will post pics and my opinions when I do (give me about a week or so). The spindle will sit about 1/2" - 7/8" higher on the ball joint when done so it may lower the car some I think. I don't want to get in trouble with the moderators so I dont want to advertise the shop without permission (MODERATORS- GIVE ME PERMISSION AND I WILL) but PM me and I will give you info on the shop (based in Southern California) so you can send them your spindles and get your kit fixed too.