She Bought Me A Mach 1

Jan 29, 2018
I've spent my 35 years on this planet loving mustangs. Well maybe the last 25 years or so. I was about 10 the first time I saw an older kid at my school doing donuts in the highschool parking lot and I decided right then and there, I was going to do that. I didn't end up with my own mustang untill I graduated highschool. My dad bought me a black 1990 GT right before my senior year, parked it in the garage and told me I could have it when I graduated. Tortured me basically. My last day of school, I went and hopped in it and the mayham began. I had WAY to much fun in that car. Like, think back at all the close calls I had and am thankful I'm here. After a couple years, I got dumb and sold it. A couple years later I bought another black 90 GT. Ran the hell out of it and sold it about a year later. Then years go by and I buy a 66 coupe with a 6er under the hood. Not fast by any means but a cool car. It was pretty early in my relationship with my current girlfriend and we would just cruise, hit some car shows and take it out to dinner. Then one day, for some stupid reason I decided I wanted to sell it. She said no. I said I'm selling it. She said I was being stupid. I didn't listen. She all but begged me not to do it. Sold. Now depression sets in. What have I done? Hours feel like days. Days feel like months. Months feel like years. I searched and seachered classifieds looking for it to buy back. I actually found it once about a year after I sold it. The add showed it sitting in garage, crap pilled on the hood and roof. They wanted a couple thousand more than I sold it to them for and if looked rough. I thought on it too long and the add disappeared