Thoughts On Parting Out My 89 Hatch

sal5.0

Jul 14, 2007
So I've been contemplating parting out my 89 LX Hatch. Car is 9 out of 10, both interior and exterior. 49k original miles. Every bolt on, supercharged, Meth injected, super clean interior, suspension upgrades like control arms, torque box reinforcements, subframe connectors, etc. Car makes 450rwhp. Full Mac exhaust. I'm thinking about selling the entire car in pieces, right down to the wiring harness, etc. What do you guys think? Am I an idiot? I've been working on foxes for 20 years so I know these cars in and out. Just want different views from other Fox guys. Thanks.

Attachments

• IMAG0688.jpg
    IMAG0688.jpg
    856.1 KB · Views: 162
  • IMAG0643-20171021-00262023.jpg
    IMAG0643-20171021-00262023.jpg
    800 KB · Views: 142
  • IMAG0650.jpg
    IMAG0650.jpg
    507.5 KB · Views: 147
  • IMAG0661.jpg
    IMAG0661.jpg
    631.6 KB · Views: 144
  • IMAG0656.jpg
    IMAG0656.jpg
    893 KB · Views: 158
  • IMAG0665.jpg
    IMAG0665.jpg
    595.2 KB · Views: 152
  • IMAG0658-20171021-003010316.jpg
    IMAG0658-20171021-003010316.jpg
    560.2 KB · Views: 138
  • Sponsors (?)

I don't think youd make much more just selling the car as is. If anything pull the blower off and some other various mods and sell it as a clean stocker and sell the mods.

I've parted out a few junk foxes and once you get rid of the main components (engine, trans, rear, interior) the other stuff tends to move slowly in the local classifieds and eBay

Reactions: 1 users
Do you seriously think you're going to get a lot of Fox enthusiasts suggesting that parting out an excellent car and sending the rest to scrap is a good idea?

Sell the blower separately and sell the car whole.

Reactions: 5 users
Do you seriously think you're going to get a lot of Fox enthusiasts suggesting that parting out an excellent car and sending the rest to scrap is a good idea?

Sell the blower separately and sell the car whole.