2007 Shelby GT- Super charger advice.

SGT3477

Oct 1, 2009
Hello,
I have the vehicle in the title.
displayimage.php

Various sources rate it somewhere in the 315-330HP range.
I am the 2nd owner of this car. i got it with 878mi on it.
I am going to supercharge it in the spring. So I need ALOT of advice, if you would be so kind.

I have seen them ranging from $3500-$6000+. I could ( and would if I could ) send it back to Shelby for the GT/SC conversion. but, that is 12K+. and that is a bit to steep for me.

I have shopped them a bit but, i am a novice at exactly what would be the best for this car and my drive style.
I do not drive hard nor do i exceed 3500rpm very often. With that in mind it seems to me the paxton/novi centrifugal type would not be the type to look at since they take high RPMs to create boost...correct?
So roots/eaton/whipple styles i presume

from what ive seen and the little i know it seems that the edelbrock e-force and the saleen super shaker provide the most HP with the least boost.
i do not want a tremendous amount of stress on the engine under normal conditions. i want it to be there when i need it though.
i am not looking to go further ( heads, cams..etc.. ) i am just looking for something drivable that will kick in quickly but, not over work the engine daily....

am i asking to much? I am wide open to any brand ,make or model of device if it will accomplish what i wish.
so if you have any ideas i would greatly appreciate them!

• Sponsors (?)

First of all welcome to the site and congratulations on your new car.

You basically covered most of what you're looking for in your question. If you're wanting to make some good power down below then you need to look at a positive displacement supercharger. There are plenty of models to choose from, however, seeing how you're not going to push the car too much I'd say anything that puts you over 400HP would do just fine.